top of page


MAEDC Announces New Board Officers and Director for 2019

The Moberly Area Economic Development Corporation (MAEDC) Board of Directors elected new officers at its December 18, 2018 meeting. The MAEDC Board approved Jim Bratcher as Chairman, Joe Snodgrass as Vice Chairman, and J.B. Waggoner as Secretary/Treasurer for 2019.

Jim Bratcher and Dean Miller, Moberly Area EDC

Jim Bratcher (left) presented a plaque and shovel to Dean Miller, 2018 MAEDC Board Chairman, on December 18.

Dean Miller, 2018 Chairman, completed his second term on the Board. Jim Bratcher presented a plaque and shovel to Dean Miller in appreciation for Miller’s years of service to MAEDC and to recognize the many projects accomplished during his tenure as director. Also during the meeting, Miller presented a plaque of appreciation on behalf of the Board to Corey Mehaffy for his dedication and work at MAEDC as President of the organization since 2008.

Bratcher, President of Bratcher’s Market, has served on the Board since 2014. Snodgrass is Director of Design and Construction for Orscheln Properties. J.B. Waggoner is the Howard County representative on the Board and is Managing Partner of Inovatia Laboratories in Fayette.

Chuck McKeown will assume Miller’s vacant director position on the Board effective January 1. The MAEDC Board of Directors selected and welcomed McKeown to the Board in November. “I look forward to the continued progress of economic development in the Moberly area and serving with this outstanding board,” said McKeown. He is the Broker of Century 21 McKeown & Associates and has been involved in the community for several years.

MAEDC Board of Directors and staff thank Bratcher, Snodgrass, Waggoner, and McKeown for taking on these responsibilities.

Moberly Area Economic Development Corporation works to promote financial investment in Randolph, Monroe and Howard Counties. For more information on the organization, please visit

bottom of page